about us

Investment and consulting company Capinvest 21 was founded by venture investors in Russia in 2007.

The name “Capinvest 21” has an important meaning: we invest in companies that work with 21st century technology.

Our main goal is to help building new and developing already running innovation companies in order to expand market relations, build respectable homeland and foreign companies and maximize investors’ earnings. Before 2015 we were investing in real sector of economy, predominantly into oil and gas companies, thus we are confident in this sphere and what’s more important we have connections. Since 2015 our company is focused on innovation projects, which we help to increase capitalization and maximize profits.

We neither play stock nor exchange markets. We invest in businesses, which we fully understand and for which we can offer something more than just money, but our knowledge, connections and experience. We are interested in microfinance (starting with 1 000 000 rub) for promising startups. That’s why we founded Capinvest 21 Seed Venture Fund I in Tyumen region. We use economic-mathematical models and instruments of financial forecasting to choose which project is good for investing. We also always trust our guts while choosing a project.

We choose promising projects, help them to run their companies and raise their capital. In addition our company’s priority is to fund startups from Tyumen and its neighboring regions of Ural Federal District. We not only provide you with finance, we also help you to successfully run your projects.

Capinvest 21 can be a profile investor for already existing companies, which long for further development and need funding.

Our Team

Company’s Managing partner

Andrey Orlov

Andrey has wide experience of managing real sector of economy companies in various spheres: production, logistics and construction. Moreover he started, developed and then sold several businesses himself.

Until 2004 he had two successful startups focusing on mobile devices – a communications store Mobilnik and a distributor of digital devices DigitalFree.

During 2003-2006 he founded and developed an Internet based solutions company. He also worked as a CEO of Russian online auto-platform AVTOtyumen.

From 2006 to 2008 he was working for various oil and gas companies in the Tyumen region as a marketing and sales specialist. During the same period of time he also founded a company specialized in transport and logistics (the company was sold in 2013).

In 2008 he joined Capinvest 21 and started working on its projects.

2008-2011 were the years when Andrey took part in development of different Capinvest 21’s portfolio projects. These projects were from such sectors of economy as oil and gas pipeline construction, detailed engineering, commerce and information services.

In 2013-2014 he was the head of a production company - steel production plant Tyumen-Module.

Since 2015 he acts as a managing partner of Capinvest 21.

Andrey has degrees from two Tyumen Universities: Tyumen State University (Information Technology) and Tyumen State University of Architecture and Construction (Economy and Finance).

Company’s partner

Vyacheslav Sorokin

Vyacheslav helps the company to build strong relations with its partners and contractors (including GR), he is also responsible for the technical side of our portfolio projects. In addition to all of the above, he has experience of working in the power industry.

Vyacheslav has vast experience of direct sales and marketing. Before joining Capinvest 21, he had worked in offline business. He is an entrepreneur with 16 years of experience and 3 own service industry startups in Ural Federal District.

Since 2013 he acts as Capinvest 21’s partner.

Наша компания

Инвестиционная компания «Капинвест 21» c 2007 года помогает современным предпринимателям вырастить достойные инновационные компании.

Название инвестиционной компании имеет замысел - инвестиции в капитал компаний,
работающих по технологиям 21 века.

Основная цель работы инвестиционной компании "Капинвест 21" - содействие созданию новых и развитию существующих инновационных компаний с целью развития рыночных отношений, построения достойных отечественных и зарубежных компаний и максимизации прибыли для инвесторов. До 2015 года мы инвестировали в реальный сектор экономики , преимущественно компании нефтегазовой отрасли, поэтому имеем немалые компетенции и связи в  данном направлении. С 2015 года "Капинвест 21" сосредоточен на инновационных компаниях, с которыми работает с целью повышения капитализации проектов и максимизации прибыли.

Мы не играем на фондовых или валютных рынках. Мы инвестируем только в тот бизнес, который понимаем и в который, кроме финансов, сможем привнести свои знания, связи и опыт. Мы занимаемся и микроинвестированием (от 1 000 000 рублей) в перспективные старт-апы - для этого нами в Тюменской области создан венчурный фонд "Capinvest 21 Seed Venture Fund". При выборе направлений инвестирования мы используем экономико-математические модели, инструменты финансового прогнозирования и принцип "чувствую, что выгодно".

Компания осуществляет портфельные инвестиции в отобранные компании, осуществляет управление проектами и привлекает финансирование. Также одним из приоритетных направлений является венчурное финансирование в Тюмени и соседних регионах Уральского федерального округа старт-ап проектов. Участие компании в вашем проекте подразумевает также и помощь в стратегическом руководстве бизнесом.


Наша команда

Управляющий партнёр

Андрей Орлов

Опыт работы Андрея включает управление компаниями реального сектора экономики (производство, логистика, строительство) и  создание, развитие и реализация бизнесов.

До 2004 года успешно создал и развил два стартапа в сфере мобильных устройств: салон связи «Мобильник» и «DigitalFree» - дистрибутор цифровых устройств.

2003-2006 года отмечены основанием и развитием компании по разработке интернет-решений. Работал CEO региональной онлайн авто-площадки АВТОтюмень.

2006-2008 годы занимал ведущие должности специалиста по маркетингу и продажам в нефтегазовых компаниях Тюменской области. Параллельно основал транспортно-логистическую компанию (продана в 2013 году).

В 2008 году Андрей присоединился к работе над проектами компании «Капинвест 21».

2008-2011 годы Андрей принял участие в работе портфельных компаний в различных секторах –

- трубопроводное строительство в нефтегазовой сфере,

- инженерное проектирование,

- коммерция,

- информационные услуги.

В 2013-2014 годах возглавлял производственную компанию завод металлоконструкций «Тюмень-Модуль» в должности директора.

С 2015 г работает в статусе управляющего партнёра «Капинвест 21».

Образование Андрей получил в двух тюменских Университетах – Тюменский Государственный университет (информационные технологии) и Тюменский Государственный Архитектурно-Строительный Университет (экономика и финансы).

Партнёр компании

Вячеслав Сорокин

Компетенции Вячеслава распространяются на построение отношений с партнёрами и контрагентами (в том числе GR), а также на инженерно-техническую составляющую портфельных проектов. Помимо этого, Вячеслав обладает навыками работы с проектами в области энергетики.

Опыт работ Вячеслава:

- сфера прямых продаж и маркетинга,

- 16-летний предпринимательский опыт в оффлайн-бизнесе,

-  три собственных стартапа в сфере услуг на территории Уральского Федерального округа в России. 

С 2013 года Вячеслав работает в статусе партнёра компании «Капинвест 21».

Позвоните нам, чтобы назначить встречу!